Scholars Advisory Committee


Committee Chargealan_delozier.jpg

The Scholars Advisory Committee is comprised of scholars and researchers who advise on areas of content and collections that best serve the needs of scholars active in Catholic scholarly research.

2016/17 goals:

  • Revisit the scope and functionality of the portal through focus groups at member institutions. Advise in planning and implementing focus groups to address the question of the portal value and scope: what is unique and important about the portal, where is it duplicative? Is this a unique resource, filling a niche need? Ask, "What resources do you use? What is unique about the portal?" Done in collaboration with Collections, DAC, and Liaisons.
  • Identify top three CRRA services or benefits to scholars.
  • Identify 4-6 strategies for reaching out to scholars about the benefits of CRRA.

View this committee's accomplishments for 2015/16.

(Members only: For minutes and documentation, see Agendas and Minutes.)


  1. Alan Delozier, Chair (2015/16 – 2017/18)
  2. Richard J. Bautch
  3. Jonathan Bengtson
  4. Patrick Carey
  5. Carol Coburn
  6. Ron Crown
  7. Kathleen Sprows Cummings
  8. Paula Kane
  9. James P. McCartin
  10. Jean C. McManus
  11. Tim Meagher
  12. James O'Toole
  13. Charles Strauss