Liaisons Council

 

Primary Responsibilities of the CRRA Liaisons

X.Valdivia 09.jpg

The CRRA Member Liaisons serve as the point of contact for both individuals at the member and partner institutions and for the CRRA. The primary role of the Liaison is to serve as the communication link between the member institution and the CRRA. The Liaison acts as the local clearinghouse for CRRA information, vetting questions and disseminating information from the member institution to the CRRA and from the CRRA to the institution. For more, see Responsibilities of Representatives and Member Liaisons.

2016/17 goals:

  • Revisit the scope and functionality of the portal through focus groups at member institutions. Assist in hosting focus groups locally. Done in collaboration with Collections, DAC, and Scholars.
  • Orient and educate liaisons about CRRA with two face-to-face and/or web meetings.
  • Add links to the CRRA Portal, Newspapers Online, and/or the Catholic News Archive to ten member websites.

View this committee's accomplishments for 2015/16.

(Members only: For minutes and documentation, see Agenda and Minutes.)

The CRRA Liaisons:

(in alphabetical order by institution after the chair)

 

1. Barry University
Ximena Valdivia, Chair (2015/16 – 2016/17)
XValdivia@barry.edu
Manager, Archives and Special Collections, Liaisons Chair

2. Ave Maria School of Law
Rebekah Skiba
reskiba@avemarialaw.edu
Emerging Technologies Reference Librarian

3. Avila University
Adonna Thompson
Adonna.Thompson@avila.edu
Archivist, University Archives & Special Collections

4. Belmont Abbey College
Donald Beagle
donaldbeagle@bac.edu
Director of Library Services

5. Benedictine University
Katy Scullin
kscullin@ben.edu
Digital Archivist

6. Boston College
Betsy Post
betsy.post@bc.edu
Digital Collections Librarian

7. Catholic Historical Research Center of the Archdiocese of Philadelphia
Shawn Weldon
chrc.aop@gmail.com 
Archivist

8. Catholic Peacebuilding Network
Caesar Montevecchio
cmonteve@nd.edu
Research Associate

9. Catholic Theological Union
Christopher Rogers
crogers@ctu.edu
Electronic Resources Librarian

10. Catholic University of America
Maria Mazzenga
mazzenga@cua.edu
Education Archivist

11. College of New Rochelle
Lucy Fazzino
lfazzino@cnr.edu
Scholarly Communications Librarian

12. College of the Holy Cross
Karen Reilly
kreilly@holycross.edu
Associate Director of Library Services

13. Daughters of Charity Provincial Archives
Denise P. Gallo
denise.gallo@doc.org
Provincial Archivist

14. DePaul University
Jamie Nelson
jnelso56@depaul.edu
Head of Special Collections and Archives

15. Dominican University
Steven Szegedi
sszegedi@dom.edu
Archivist

16. Duquesne University
Rob Behary
beharyr@duq.edu
Systems Librarian

17. Edgewood College
Sylvia Contreras
scontreras@edgewood.edu
Library Director

18. Fontbonne University
Sharon McCaslin
smccaslin@fontbonne.edu
Director

19. Georgetown University
Matthew Dames
Matthew.Dames@georgetown.edu
AUL for Scholarly Resources & Services

20. Gonzaga University
Paul J. Bracke
bracke@gonzaga.edu
Dean of Library Services

21. King's University College & St. Peter's Seminary
Frances Theilade
ftheilad@uwo.ca
Associate Librarian

22. Loyola Marymount University
Desirae Zingarelli-Sweet
dzingare@lmu.edu
Reference & Instruction Librarian for Theology

23. Loyola University Chicago
Kathy Young
kyoung3@luc.edu
Archivist

24. Marquette University
Scott Mandernack
scott.mandernack@marquette.edu
Associate Dean for Scholarly Resources and Collections

25. Mount St. Mary's University
Julie Shenk
shenk@msmary.edu
Information Technology Librarian

26. Our Lady of Victory Missionary Sisters
Jeff Hoffman
jhoffman@olvm.org
Archivist

27. Regis University
Elizabeth Cook
ecook@regis.edu
Archivist

28. Rosemont College
Cathy Fennell
fennell@rosemont.edu
Executive Director of Library Services

29. Saint Catherine University
Deborah Kloiber
dkloiber@stkate.edu
Archivist

30. Saint Joseph's University
Kristine Mudrick
kmudrick@sju.edu
Serials and Electronic Resources Librarian

31. Saint Louis University
Tim Achee
tachee@slu.edu
Assistant Professor and University Archivist

32. Seton Hall University
Marta Deyrup
marta.deyrup@shu.edu
Catalog Coordinator, Co-Director, Elizabeth Ann Seton Center for Women's Studies

33. Sisters of Charity of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Jennifer Head
jhead@bvmcong.org
Archivist

34. St. Charles Borromeo Seminary
Cait Kokolus
ckokolus@scs.edu
Vice President for Information Services and Assessment

35. St. Edward's University
Pongracz Sennyey
pongracz@stedwards.edu
Director

36. St. John's University, Queens
Blythe Roveland-Brenton
rovelanb@stjohns.edu
University Archivist/University Librarian for Collections

37. St. Joseph's College, Long Island and Brooklyn
Adele Fitzgerald
afitzgerald2@sjcny.edu
Archivist and Electronic Resources Librarian

38. St. Norbert College
Sarah Titus
sarah.titus@snc.edu
Project Librarian, Miriam B. and James J. Mulva Library

39. University of Dayton
Frances Rice
frice1@udayton.edu
Director, Information Systems and Digital Access, Roesch Library

40. University of Notre Dame
Jean McManus
jean.c.mcmanus.15@nd.edu
Catholic Studies Librarian

41. University of Saint Mary of the Lake/Mundelein Seminary
Lois Guebert
lguebert@usml.edu
Acting Library Director, Technical Services Librarian

42. University of Saint Michael's College
Noel McFerran
noel.mcferran@utoronto.ca
Theology Librarian

43. University of San Diego
Diane Maher
diane@sandiego.edu
Archivist

44. University of San Francisco
Gina Solares
gsolares@usfca.edu
Head of Cataloging and Metadata Management

45. University of St. Thomas
Ann M. Kenne
amkenne1@stthomas.edu
Head of Special Collections Department/University Archivist                                                                                                                                   

46. Villanova University
Darren Poley
darren.poley@villanova.edu
Outreach Librarian

47. Xavier University of Louisiana
Lynette Ralph
lralph@xula.edu
University Librarian 

 
Creampie