Committee Member Biographies


Browse Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Tim Achee
tachee@slu.edu
Saint Louis University


Emily J. Asch
ejasch@stkate.edu
St. Catherine University


Sara B. Baron
barons1@duq.edu
Duquesne University


Emily Bartram
emily.bartram@aohct.org
Archdiocese of Hartford


Richard J. Bautch
richardb@stedwards.edu
St. Edward's University


Donald Beagle
donaldbeagle@bac.edu
Belmont Abbey College


Rob Behary
beharyr@duq.edu
Duquesne University


Jonathan Bengtson
bengtson@uvic.ca
University of Victoria


Ted Bergfelt
bergfeltt@duq.edu
Duquesne University


Megan-Bernal.jpgMegan Bernal
mbernal2@depaul.edu
DePaul University

Megan Waters Bernal is the Associate Director for Library Information & Discovery Systems (LIDS) at DePaul University Libraries.  Prior to joining DePaul in 2009, she helped develop collaborative Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials (PALMM) efforts with the State University Libraries of Florida and managed archives, research, licensing, and syndication services at The Miami Herald.


Karen Berry
berryki@cua.edu
Catholic University of America


Bolger.jpgSharon Bolger
SharonBolger@bac.edu
Belmont Abbey College

Sharon Bolger is the Administrative and Instructional Librarian at Belmont Abbey College. She graduated from Drexel University in 2016 with her MSLIS, fulfilling concentrations in Archival Studies and Digital Curation. She is a volunteer at the Mercy Heritage Center, which serves as the central archives for the Sisters of Mercy of the Americas. She received her BA in English from Belmont Abbey College in 2013.


Paul_Bracke.jpgPaul J. Bracke
bracke@gonzaga.edu
Gonzaga University

 

 

 


Kris_Brancolini.jpgKris Brancolini
brancolini@lmu.edu
Loyola Marymount University

 

 

 

 


John Buchtel
jb593@georgetown.edu
Georgetown University


John Buschman
john.buschman@shu.edu
Seton Hall University


Theresa Byrd
tsbyrd@sandiego.edu
University of San Diego


Tyrone Cannon
cannont@usfca.edu
University of San Francisco


Patrick Carey
patrick.carey@marquette.edu
Marquette University


Amy Cooper Cary
amy.cary@marquette.edu
Marquette University


Nick_profile_pic.jpgNick Casas
ncasas@crl.edu
CRRA

Nick has been at Center for Research Libraries (CRL) since September 2011. He started out as a stacks management assistant and then a library assistant. Previously, Nick attended Saint Xavier University in Chicago earning a bachelor of music in music education. He then taught music, teaching in public schools in south suburban Chicago and Indiana at the junior high and high school levels. With his teaching experience and education background, Nick went to Dominican University to their Graduate School of Library and Information Science and graduated with an MLIS in May 2013. He was then hired as a part-time reference librarian at Morton College where he held workshops, gave classroom information literacy and bibliographic instruction sessions, and was the library liaison for the School of Nursing, the Physical Therapy Department, the Massage Therapy Department, and the Music Department. Nick is now a project coordinator between CRL and Catholic Research Resources Alliance (CRRA).


David E. Cassens
dcassens@slu.edu
Saint Louis University


Rodrigo Castro
rcastro@barry.edu
Barry University


kevin cawley.jpgKevin Cawley
wcawley@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame

Kevin Cawley has worked for the Archives of the University of Notre Dame since 1983.  He has for most of those years been in charge of Catholic historical collections.  In 1994 he established a website for the Notre Dame Archives and has managed it ever since.  He also developed an online Latin Dictionary and Grammar Aid, one of the most popular sites at Notre Dame.  He has been a member of DAC since the Boston meeting in 2007.  He has an M.S.L.S. from Case Western Reserve University and a Ph.D. from Cornell University.


Stephanie Clark
sc486@georgetown.edu
Georgetown University


Adrienne Co-Dyre
adrienne.co-dyre@kings.uwo.ca
King's University College & St. Peter's Seminary


Carol Coburn
carol.coburn@avila.edu
Avila University


Steve Connaghan
connaghan@cua.edu
Catholic University of America


Sylvia ContrerasSylvia Contreras - Edgewood College.jpg
scontreras@edgewood.edu
Edgewood College








Elizabeth Cook
ecook@regis.edu
Regis University


Ron Crown
crownrw@slu.edu
Saint Louis University


Kathleen Sprows Cummings
cummings.23@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame


Matthew Dames
Matthew.Dames@georgetown.edu
Georgetown University


alan_delozier.jpgAlan Delozier
alan.delozier@shu.edu 
Seton Hall University

Alan Delozier currently serves as University Archivist & Associate Professor at Seton Hall University and Executive Director of the New Jersey Catholic Historical Commission. He earned a doctorate in Irish Studies from Drew University (2015) and advanced degrees from Villanova and Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. He actively speaks, teaches, and writes on a number of topics related to American Catholicism.


Valeda Dent
dentv@stjohns.edu
St. John's University


Marta Deyrup
marta.deyrup@shu.edu
Seton Hall University

Marta Deyrup is catalog coordinator at Seton Hall University. She is the editor of the book, Digital Scholarship, which contains a chapter on the CRRA, entitled "Toward Enduring, Global Access to Catholic Research Resources." Dr. Deyrup received her Ph.D. from the Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures at Columbia and her M.L.S. from Rutgers.


Chris Doan
aasf@stpsu.org
Archdiocese of San Francisco


Kathleen Dodds
kathleen.dodds@shu.edu
Seton Hall University


Kate Dohe
kd602@georgetown.edu
Georgetown University 


Eric Fair
ericfair@archstl.org
Archdiocese of St. Louis


Lucy Fazzino
lfazzino@cnr.edu
College of New Rochelle


Kate Feighery
kate.feighery@archny.org
Archdiocese of New York


Catherine Lawlor Fennell
fennell@rosemont.edu
Rosemont College


Peter Finney
pfinney@clarionherald.org
The Clarion Herald


Adele Fitzgerald
afitzgerald2@sjcny.edu
St Joseph's College, Long Island and Brooklyn


Ana Fontoura
afontoura@cnr.edu
College of New Rochelle


Rose Fortier
rose.fortier@marquette.edu
Marquette University


Jack Fritts
jfritts@ben.edu
Benedictine University


Denise P. Gallo
denise.gallo@doc.org
Daughters of Charity Provincial Archives


Millicent Gaskell
millicent.gaskell@villanova.edu
Villanova University


Dan Gjelten
drgjelten@stthomas.edu
University of St. Thomas


Lois Guebert
lguebert@usml.edu
University of Saint Mary of the Lake/Mundelein Seminary


Ann M. Hanlon
ann.hanlon@marquette.edu
Marquette University


Jennifer Head
jhead@bvmcong.org
Sisters of Charity of the Blessed Virgin Mary


Caitlin Hendel
caitlin.ncr@gmail.com
National Catholic Reporter


Ethan Henderson
eh695@georgetown.edu
Georgetown University


HessPic.JPGJulia Hess
jihess@bsu.edu
Ball State University

 

 


Jeff Hoffman
jhoffman@olvm.edu
Our Lady of Victory Missionary Sisters


Sheril Hook
sheril.hook@utoronto.ca
University of St. Michael's College


Ingrid Hsieh-Yee
Hsiehyee@cua.edu
Catholic University of America


Ulysses Jaen
ujaen@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria University School of Law Library


Fred Jenkins
fjenkins1@udayton.edu
University of Dayton


Paula M. Kane
pmk@pitt.edu
University of Pittsburgh


Demian KatzDemian Katz
demian.katz@villanova.edu
Villanova University

Demian Katz is the lead developer on Villanova's open source VuFind discovery tool, which is used to power the Catholic Portal.  He has a B.S. in Computer Science from West Chester University and an M.L.I.S. from the University of Pittsburgh.  In his free time, he volunteers for the Project Gutenberg Distributed Proofreaders project and maintains a bibliography of interactive fiction.


IMG_1869.JPGPaul Kelly
kellyp@cua.edu
Catholic University of America

Paul Kelly is Digital Archivist at The Catholic University of America Archives, where he develops standards and practices for accessioning of born-digital content, manages digitization projects, and recently initiated CUA’s web archiving activities. His interests include digital forensics, late 19th/early 20th century literature, and live music. He received a BA in English Literature from the University of Glasgow in 2005, and an MSLIS from Catholic University in 2014.


Ann M. Kenne
amkenne1@stthomas.edu
University of St. Thomas


Artemis Kirk
agk3@georgetown.edu
Georgetown University


Deborah Kloiber
dkloiber@stkate.edu
St. Catherine University


Cait Kokolus
ckokolus@scs.edu
St. Charles Borromeo Seminary Library


Anne Z. Krakow
akrakow@sju.edu
Saint Joseph's University


Alan Krieger
alan.d.krieger.1@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame


Charles L. Kuhn
ckuhn@msmary.edu
Mount St. Mary's University


pat.jpg

Pat Lawton
plawton@nd.edu
CRRA

Pat Lawton is Digital Projects Librarian for the CRRA, supporting the creation, maintenance and implementation of the CRRA website, Catholic portal and the Catholic Newspapers Directory. In collaboration with CRRA members, activities include: leading the development of the annual plan; consulting scholars’ to understand their needs; developing policies; communicating and interpreting CRRA goals, policies, and procedures to members, scholars and other organizations; and facilitating collaborative initiatives among members.   

Prior to joining the CRRA, Pat was a faculty member in the School of Information Studies at the University of Pittsburgh where she taught courses in the organization of information. In addition to digital libraries, Pat’s interests include online pedagogy; having taught online courses in cataloging and classification beginning in 1997.  She has an MLS from Indiana University and a PhD from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.


Karen Lesiak
klesiak@stseminary.org
Archdiocesan Center at St. Thomas Seminary


Lee Leumas
lleumas@archdiocese-no.org
Archdiocese of New Orleans


Jessica Lu
zjlu@usfca.edu
University of San Francisco


Joseph Lucia
joseph.lucia@villanova.edu
Villanova University


Felice Maciejewski - Dominican.jpgFelice Maciejewski
fmaciejewski@dom.edu
Dominican University

 

 

 


Diane_Maher.jpgDiane Maher
diane@sandiego.edu
University of San Diego

 

  


Scott Mandernack
scott.mandernack@marquette.edu
Marquette University


Maria Mazzenga
mazzenga@cua.edu
Catholic University of America


Malachy McCarthy
marrett454@yahoo.com
Catholic Library Association


James P. McCartin
jmccartin1@fordham.edu
Fordham University


Sharon McCaslin
smccaslin@fontbonne.edu
Fontbonne University


Noel McFerran
noel.mcferran@utoronto.ca
University of Saint Michael's College


Jean C. McManus
jean.c.mcmanus.15@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame


Tim Meagher
meagher@cua.edu
Catholic University of America


Joan Milligan
jmilligan1@udayton.edu
University of Dayton


Amanda Mita
amanda.mita@shu.edu
Seton Hall University


Caesar Montevecchio
cmonteve@nd.edu
Catholic Peacebuilding Network


morgan.jpg

Eric Lease Morgan
emorgan@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame

Eric Lease Morgan supports the Portal's day-to-day technical infrastructure. This entails ingesting new metadata, maintaining the underlying software, and writing additional software for the purposes of enhancing the system's functionality.

Eric considers himself a librarian first and a computer user second. His professional goal is to discover new ways to use computers to provide better library service. To this end he has written expert systems, hypertext applications, Internet robots & spiders, library "catalogs" & indexes, as well as numerous articles & blog postings on many aspects of librarianship.


Kristine Mudrick
kmudrick@sju.edu
Saint Joseph's University


Aaron Murphy
amurphy@msmary.edu
Mount St. Mary's University


Elizabeth Pollicino Murphy
epollicinomurphy@sjcny.edu
St. Joseph's College, Long Island and Brooklyn


Jamie Nelson
jnelso56@depaul.edu
DePaul University


Katherine Nuss
kmnuss@usccb.org
Catholic News Service


Karen O'Connell
karen.oconnell@georgetown.edu
Georgetown University


Jessica Orozco
jmorozco@stu.edu
St. Thomas University


James O'Toole
james.otoole@bc.edu
Boston College


Asheleigh Perry
aap44@georgetown.edu
Georgetown University


Darren Poley
darren.poley@villanova.edu
Villanova University


Betsy Post
betsy.post@bc.edu
Boston College


Gerard F. Powers
Gerard.F.Powers.51@nd.edu
Catholic Peacebuilding Network


Leah Prescott
lp627@law.georgetown.edu
Georgetown University


Lynette Ralph
lralph@xula.edu
Xavier University of Louisiana


Karen Reilly
kreilly@holycross.edu
College of the Holy Cross


Frances Rice
frice1@udayton.edu
University of Dayton


David Richtmyer
david.richtmyer.1@bc.edu
Boston College


Peggy Ridlen
pridlen@fontbonne.edu
Fontbonne University


Tom Riedel
triedel@regis.edu
Regis University


Christopher Rogers
crogers@ctu.edu
Catholic Theological Union


Blythe Roveland-Brenton
rovelanb@stjohns.edu
St. John's University, Queens


Marianne Ryan
mryan21@luc.edu
Loyola University Chicago


Katy Scullin
kscullin@ben.edu
Benedictine University


Pongracz Sennyey
pongracz@stedwards.edu
St. Edward's University


Mark Shelton
mshelton@holycross.edu
College of the Holy Cross


Julie Shenk
shenk@msmary.edu
Mount St. Mary's University


soule_275x300.jpgStephanie Shreffler
ssoule1@udayton.edu
University of Dayton

Stephanie Shreffler is the Collections Librarian/Archivist for the U.S. Catholic Special Collection at the University of Dayton, a collection dedicated to American Catholic history and culture that includes books, periodicals, archives, artifacts, ephemera, and more. Her interests include digitization best practices, collection development, and archival user experience. She received her MSI from the University of Michigan.


Rebekah Skiba
reskiba@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria University School of Law


Gina Solares
gsolares@usfca.edu
University of San Francisco


Charles Strauss
strauss@msmary.edu
Mount St. Mary's University


Wendall Sullivan
wsulliv6@depaul.edu
DePaul University


Steven Szegedi
sszegedi@dom.edu
Dominican University


Frances Theilade
ftheilad@uwo.ca
King's University College & St. Peter's Seminary


Adonna Thompson
Adonna.Thompson@avila.edu
Avila University


Sarah Titus
sarah.titus@snc.edu
St. Norbert College


Larry Treadwell
ltreadwell@stu.edu
St. Thomas University


Jac Treanor
jtreanor@archchicago.org
Archdiocese of Chicago


Roberta Tuttle
rtuttle@catholictranscript.org
The Catholic Transcript


Hannah Unsderfer
hunsderfer@regis.edu
Regis University


 

X.Valdivia 09.jpgXimena Valdivia
XValdivia@barry.edu
Barry University

Ximena Valdivia studied at the N.A.R.A. Modern Archives Institute, Washington, DC, and received her Master’s degree in Library and Information Science from the University of South Florida in 2009. She also holds a Bachelor of Arts and Sciences with concentration in Library Science and Documentation from the Universidad Technologica Metropolitana in Santiago, Chile. After joining the Barry University Library professional staff as an Assistant Archivist in 2009, since 2012 she has served as the manager of the University Archives and Special Collections Department. In her position she is responsible for processing, preserving and managing archival and bibliographical materials. She provides reference services to the University community and visiting scholars researching the collections. Her outreach activities include instruction in the use of Special Collections primary source materials as well as the organization of in-house exhibits.

Ximena is a member of the American Library Association (ALA), the Association of Library Collections and Technical Services (ALCTS), the Society of American Archivists (SAA), and the Society of Florida Archivists (SFA). Ms. Valdivia was the recipient of the 2009 SLA Affirmative Action Scholarship and the 1991-1994 Beca Presidente de la Republica (President of the Republic Award, Chile).


Kris Veldheer
kveldheer@ctu.edu
Catholic Theological Union


Kristin Vogel
kristin.vogel@snc.edu
St. Norbert College


Manda Vrkljan
manda.vrkljan@utoronto.ca
University of St. Michael's College


Diane Parr Walker
dwalker6@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame


Thomas B. Wall
tbw@bc.edu
Boston College


Scott Walter.jpgScott Walter
Swalte11@depaul.edu
DePaul University

 

 

 


kathleen_webb.jpgKathleen Webb
kathleen.webb@udayton.edu
University of Dayton







Janice Welburn
janice.welburn@marquette.edu
Marquette University


Shawn Weldon
chrc.aop@gmail.com
Catholic Historical Research Center of the Archdiocese of Philadelphia


Jessica J. Whitmore
whitmore@msmary.edu
Mount St. Mary's University


Lynn Whittenberger
lynn.whittenberger@marquette.edu
Marquette University


Kathy Young
kyoung3@luc.edu
Loyola University Chicago


jay.jpgJennifer Younger
jyounger@nd.edu
CRRA

Jennifer became the first CRRA executive director in 2011. Before that, she served as the Edward H. Arnold Director of Hesburgh Libraries, University of Notre Dame after which she was named Edward H. Arnold Director of Hesburgh Libraries Emerita, and held positions in the libraries at The Ohio State University, University of Wisconsin-Madison, and Northwestern University.

She served in many leadership positions in the field, most notably as president of ALA’s Association for Library Collections and Technical Services, editor of the Association’s journal Library Resources & Technical Services, and on the boards of the Association of Research Libraries (ARL), the Cornell University Library Project Euclid Advisory Board, and the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), the where she led initiatives that resulted in a more equitable sharing of costs and membership growth. In 2010, she was named Alumnae of the Year by the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Library and Information Studies for her vision in leadership and navigation of politically charged waters to create collaborative solutions to improve library systems and outreach. She participates in IFLA RELINDIAL SIG (Religious Libraries in Dialogue) and is a member of the OCLC Board of Trustees.

Jennifer holds a B.A in History, an M.A. in Library and Information Studies, and a Ph.D. from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She is a member of Beta Phi Mu, the International Library and Information Studies Honor Society.


Desirae Zingarelli-Sweet
dzingare@lmu.edu
Loyola Marymount 

 
Creampie