Board of Directors


Sara_Baron.jpgThe Board of Directors is responsible for the overall direction and administration of CRRA. The Board ensures the the mission is maintained and approves strategic directions, annual goals, and budget. The Board determines the needs of the CRRA, establishes the criteria, rights, and responsibilities of  members, partners, and other participants, and ensures support sufficient to carry out the mission.

In 2016/17, the goals for the Board of Directors include:

  • Seek gifts and grants for newspaper digitization and the Catholic News Archive, working with the Development Committee, the Newspapers Committee, and Digitizing Partners
  • With the Membership Committee, develop assessment strategies and targets that will result in clearer articulation of the value of CRRA membership.
  • Develop a road map and implement opportunities, including outsourcing, for more efficient handling of CRRA administrative, financial, website, portal, and newspaper digitization services over 3 years, and opportunities for CRRA committees to operate with less need for staff support.

View the Board's accomplishments for 2015/16.

 

CRRA Board of Directors for 2017/18

(in alphabetical order by last name after the chair)

 

1. *Sara B. Baron, Ed.D., University Librarian, Duquesne University (2016/17 – 2018/19); Chair 2017/18 – 2018/19
barons1@duq.edu

2. John E. Buschman, Ph.D., Dean of University Libraries, Seton Hall University (2014/15 – 2016/17; 2017/18 – 2019/20)
john.buschman@shu.edu

3. Theresa S. Byrd, Ed.D., University Librarian, University of San Diego (2011/12 – 2014/15, 2015/16, 2016/17 – 2018/19); Vice-chair 2015/16 – 2016/17
tsbyrd@sandiego.edu

4. *Stephen J. Connaghan, University Librarian, The Catholic University of America (2011/12 – 2012/13, 2013/14 – 2015/16, 2016/17, 2017/18); Vice-chair and Treasurer 2014/15; Chair 2015/16 – 2016/17; Past-chair 2017/18
Connaghan@cua.edu

5. Ana M. Fontoura, Dean, Gill Library, College of New Rochelle (2016/17 – 2018/19)
afontoura@cnr.edu

6. *Millicent Gaskell, University Librarian and Director, Villanova University (2015/16, 2016/17; 2017/18 – 2019/20); Secretary 2017/18
millicent.gaskell@villanova.edu

7. Dan R. Gjelten, Director of Libraries, University of St. Thomas (2015/16 – 2017/18)
drgjelten@stthomas.edu 

8. Mark Shelton, Ed.D., Director of Library Services, College of the Holy Cross (2017/18 – 2019/20)
mshelton@holycross.edu

9. *Kristin Vogel, Library Director, St. Norbert College (2015/16 – 2017/18); Treasurer 2017/18
kristin.vogel@snc.edu 

10. Diane Parr Walker, University Librarian, University of Notre Dame (2012/13 – 2014/15, 2015/16, 2017/18); Vice-chair 2013/14; Chair 2014/15; Past-chair 2015/16 – 2016/17; 2017/18
diane.parr.walker@nd.edu

11. *Kathleen M. Webb, Dean of Libraries, University of Dayton (2016/17 – 2018/19); Secretary 2016/17; Vice-chair / Chair-elect 2017/18
kwebb1@dayton.edu

12. Janice S. Welburn, Dean of Libraries, Marquette University (2016/17 – 2018/19)
Janice.welburn@marquette.edu

* Asterisks identify members of Executive Committee

 

 
Creampie